How to Share a Private YouTube Video 2021
Jun 02, 2021• Proven solutions
Want to share a private YouTube video? A private video is a video that is posted to YouTube, but only viewable to a select group of people who you choose to share it with. It could be that this is a personal video only intended for friends and family, or it could be that you want to get feedback from people you trust before making it public.
Private YouTube videos can be shared with 50 Google accounts.
Make Your YouTube Video with Wondershare Filmora9
To make YouTube videos awesome, Wondershare Filmora9 has features like overlays & effects, Advanced color tuning, green screen, a power tool that would certainly help you create a video intended for a personal review. The tools and features on Wondershare Filmora9 are unbeatable in terms of quality and precision and you can use it for your YouTube video editing and directly upload them from the Wondershare Filmora9 dashboard itself to avoid that time-consuming process of transferring your videos device to device if you are using another system to edit your videos.
Part 1: How to Share a Private YouTube Video
You can make a YouTube video private either within the Creator studio or by choosing the option when you first upload a video.
When you mark a video as private you will be able to send the video out to up to 50 e-mail addresses, names of contacts on Google, or your circles on Google plus. As soon as you add a new contact to the list they will receive an invite link to view the video.
Unlike with an unlisted video, the contacts allowed to view a private video will not be able to share the URL of your video with their own friends and contacts.
Part 2: Private Video Limitations on YouTube
The video cannot be shared again and only the individuals invited can view the video at its URL.
Contacts that you send the private invite too will have to have a YouTube account and be signed in to it, in order to view your video.
Part 3: How to Share Unlisted Videos on YouTube
Another option that YouTube delivers for privacy is the chance to mark videos as unlisted. Unlisted videos will not be included in any of the Google search engine results and only individuals that have the link will be able to view the videos on YouTube. A person does not have to have a Google account or any type of password to see unlisted videos, only the link, which means the people you share the video with will also be able to share it with whoever they like.
To share an unlisted video, simply send its URL to anyone you want to watch it. This is easier than sharing private YouTube videos, but not quite as private.